Awards Committee Meeting Minutes Archive

College Senate

The Awards Committee oversees the annual nomination and selection procedures of both the local MSC Distinguished Faculty Award and the SUNY-wide Chancellor's Awards for Excellence. The committee solicits and evaluates nominations from campus and alumni populations through nomination forms and reviews submission packets for substantive criteria in the following categories: teaching techniques and representative materials, scholarship and professional growth, student services, academic standards and requirements and evaluation of student performance, and a summary of outstanding qualifications and major achievements.  The committee selects award winners based upon the evaluation materials requested, then completes and transmits the submittal materials for the SUNY Awards to the local MSC Provost’s Office.

The Awards Committee looks for new ways to increase award awareness and thus, nominations.  The committee meets 6-8 times each academic year and members are expected to review nomination forms for SUNY Chancellor’s Awards early in the spring semester, and nomination materials for the Distinguished Faculty/Librarian Awards during the spring semester.  In addition, members should be a resource on the awards and their procedure to their school’s faculty. 

Faculty/Staff Award Winners

The Awards Committee Meeting Minutes are archived online for your convenience. Access to the meeting minutes requires a valid Faculty/Staff username and password. You will only need to log in once to view all minutes.

Committee Chair

Roberta H. Sloan
Interim Vice President for Administration and Chief Information Officer
(315) 684-6802

Committee Recorder

Angela M. Rhodes
Associate Librarian, Systems & Electronic Resources
(315) 684-6055