Holiday Schedule

Human Resources

2014 OFFICIAL STATE HOLIDAYS

HOLIDAY OCCURENCE
New Year's Day  (Observed)  Wednesday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day  Monday, January 20
Lincoln's Birthday (Observed) 1 Wednesday, February 12
Washington's Birthday (Observed)      Monday, February 17
Memorial Day  Monday, May 26
Independence Day  Friday, July 4
Labor Day  Monday, September 1
Columbus Day Monday, October 13
Election Day 2  Tuesday, November 4
Veterans' Day (Observed)  Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 27
Christmas Day  Thursday, December 25

Boldface signifies College will be officially closed.


Holidays that fall on a Sunday are observed on the following Monday.

1 The State has designated Lincoln’s Birthday as a “floating holiday” for CSEA and M/C employees. Employees represented by PBA of New York State will observe Lincoln’s Birthday as a regular holiday on February 12, 2014.  UUP employees received the day after Thanksgiving (Friday, November 23, 2013) in lieu of this day.

2 Election Day is a “floating holiday” for UUP, CSEA, and M/C employees.  Employees represented by PBA of New York State will observe Election Day as a regular holiday.