Request Information


Why did you choose to attend Morrisville?

"I came to visit the campus and seeing the Automotive Building for the first time astonished me! The building is amazing with all of the glass, sitting atop the hill that overlooks the campus and the village. Additionally inside the building the classrooms and the labs had cut-a-ways of engines and partially disassembled vehicles that really got my interest at the time."

School of Science, Technology and Health Studies

Dean: Joseph H. Bularzik
Phone: (315) 684-6079

Automotive Technology (Ford ASSET Option) A.A.S.

Scholarships and Awards

Scholarships and Awards

The George Cuney Memorial Award
This scholarship, in the memory of the late Professor George Cuney, is given annually to a second-year student enrolled in an automotive program who has a grade point average of at least 2.50. The award is presented to a student who portrays good character, campus citizenship and campus and community involvement, characteristics that emulate the late professor.

David Vockins Memorial Award
This scholarship is presented to incoming or upper class Morrisville College students who intend to pursue a degree in an automotive technology program. Given in memory of David Vockins, a 1967 graduate of the automotive program, the award is based on merit, normal progress toward graduation, good character, campus citizenship and campus involvement.

Faculty Award
This award, given to a first-year student in any automotive program by automotive faculty, is based on academic achievement and good character.

For additional Scholarship opportunities, please visit Morrisville's Scholarships & Awardspage.