Important Dates

Fall 2021 Semester

Residents do not need to move all their belongings out of the residence halls for October Break, November Break, Winter break (if returning in Spring), or Spring break, residents are expected to vacate all halls during the breaks. Please note that residents and parents are expected to plan travel according to the college's scheduled break dates and times.

Start of Semester

  • Halls open for students starting Thursday, August 19 to Saturday, August 21. Students are assigned a move-in date and time.
  • The first day of class is Monday, August 23.

Break Dates

Halls close at noon and meals are not provided during break.

  • October Break: Friday, October 8 to Tuesday, October 12

  • November Break: Wednesday, November 24 to Sunday, November 28

  • Winter Break: Saturday, December 11 (closed until SP 2021 Semester)

Residents who have an academic, athletic, employment commitment or extenuating circumstance that extends beyond closing must contact the Office of Residence Life at reslife@morrisville.edu to request break housing.

Spring 2022 Semester

Start of Semester

  • Students will be assigned a move-in date and time.
  • The first day of class is Monday, January 24.

Break Dates

Halls close at noon and meals are not provided during break.

  • Spring Break: Saturday, March 12 to Sunday, March 20

  • Summer Break: Saturday, May 14 (closed until FA 2022 Semester)

Residents who have an academic, athletic, employment commitment or extenuating circumstance that extends beyond closing must contact the Office of Residence Life at reslife@morrisville.edu to request break housing.