News Center

Back to News Center

Morrisville State women’s lacrosse second seed for Conference Championship Tournament

MORRISVILLE, N.Y.­ – The North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) and North Atlantic Conference (NAC) has announced its women’s lacrosse tournament bracket for the 2011 western division conference tournament, awarding Morrisville State College the second seed.

The Mustangs (6-6, 6-1 conference play) will face third seed Cazenovia (7-6, 5-2) on Saturday, April 30 at 2 p.m. Top seed Keuka College (9-1, 7-0) will serve as host of the tournament, and will face fourth seed Wells College (6-7, 4-3) in the first semi-final game, scheduled for 11:30 a.m. in Keuka Park.

The winner of each semi-final will play for the West Divisional Tournament title on Sunday, May 1 at 1 p.m. in Keuka.
The west division tournament champion will advance to the NEAC-NAC Championship title game held Saturday, May 7 at Morrisville State College.

Beginning with the 2010 season, North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) members Cazenovia, College of St. Elizabeth, Keuka, Medaille, Penn State - Abington, SUNY Morrisville, Wells, and Wilson will play as associate members of the North Atlantic Conference (NAC) in a West Division. Each division will hold a championship and the two divisional champions will meet to determine the conference champion.

Morrisville State College sets the world in motion for students. Curriculums are enriched with applied learning and pave the way for opportunity at both the Morrisville and Norwich campuses. An action-oriented, interactive learning lab, the college is a national leader in technology. Visit to experience, Morrisville in motion.