News Center

Back to News Center

Eleven Morrisville State hockey student-athletes earn SUNYAC Academic honors

MORRISVILLE, N.Y. – Eleven Morrisville State College ice hockey student-athletes recently received academic honors from the State University of New York Athletic Conference (SUNYAC), as announced by conference commissioner Patrick Damore, earning all-Academic Team and Commissioner’s List honors.

To be named to the Commissioner’s List, members must maintain at least a 3.30 cumulative grade point average for at least three semesters while competing. Four hockey student-athletes earned that honor: Thomas Longland (Dunnville, ONT), Gordon Main (Ottawa, ONT), Caylin Relkoff (Grand Forks, BC) and Matthew Treadwell (King City, ONT).

SUNYAC All-Academic Team members must have earned at least a 3.30 grade point average for the semester in which they competed during the sport season.

Those selected to the All-Academic Team include: Colin Breen (Waterloo, ONT), James Jarvis (Pickering, ONT), Longland, Main, Ryan Marcuz (Richmond Hill, ONT), Jamie Nelson (Stratford, ONT), Curtis Renaud (Carlisle, ONT), Tyler Swan (Barrie, ONT), Alex Tillaart (Ashburn, ONT) and Treadwell.

Morrisville State College sets the world in motion for students. Curriculums are enriched with applied learning and pave the way for opportunity at both the Morrisville and Norwich campuses. An action-oriented, interactive learning lab, the college is a national leader in technology. Visit to experience, Morrisville in motion.