Holiday Schedule

2021 Official State Holidays

Date

Holiday/Other

Staffing Remarks

Sunday, July 4, 2021

July 4th

College closed except for essential services.  Regular holiday for University Police.

Monday, August 20, 2021

Regular office hours resume

Regular office hours return to 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM, Monday to Friday.

Monday, September 6, 2021

Labor Day

Classes are in session.

Monday, October 11, 2021

Columbus Day

Classes are not in session (Fall break).

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Fall Break

Normal business day; classes are not in session.

Tuesday, November 2, 2021

Election Day

Normal business day; classes are in session. Floating holiday earned for UUP, CSEA, PEF & M/C staff.  Regular holiday for University Police.

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Veterans’ Day

Classes are in session.

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Thanksgiving Day

College closed except for essential services.

Friday, November 26, 2021

Day after Thanksgiving

Classes are not in session. The college is closed for UUP professionals in lieu of Lincoln’s Birthday. Time off is chargeable to leave accruals or leave without pay for all other employees.

Monday, December 13 to Friday, December 24, 2021

Change in Regular Hours

Regular office hours adjusted to 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM, Monday to Friday.*

Time off is chargeable to leave accruals or leave without pay may be requested.

Saturday, December 25, 2021

Christmas Day

College closed except for essential services. (Pass holiday)

Monday, December 27 to Friday, December 31, 2021

Change in Regular Hours

Regular office hours adjusted to 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM, Monday to Friday.*

Time off is chargeable to leave accruals or leave without pay may be requested.

Saturday, January 1, 2022

New Year’s Day

College closed except for essential services. (Observed Monday January 3, 2022)

Tuesday, January 3 to

Friday, January 14, 2022

Change in Regular Hours

Regular office hours adjusted to 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM, Monday to Friday.*

Normal hours resume Tuesday, January 18, 2022.

Monday, January 17, 2022

Martin Luther King Day

Classes are not in session.   

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Regular office hours resume

Regular office hours return to 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM, Monday to Friday.

Saturday, February 12, 2022

Lincoln’s Birthday

Floating holiday for CSEA, PEF & M/C staff. Regular holiday for University Police. UUP employees received the day after Thanksgiving in lieu of this day.

Monday, February 21, 2022

Presidents’ Day

Classes are in session.

Monday, March 14 to

Friday, March 18, 2022

Spring Break

Regular office hours adjusted to 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM, Monday to Friday.*

Normal hours resume Monday, March 21, 2022.

Monday, May 16, 2022

Summer Hours begin

Regular office hours adjusted to 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM, Monday to Friday.*  

Normal hours resume on Monday of the week before fall classes start.

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day

College closed except for essential services.

Sunday, June 19, 2022

Juneteenth

Pass holiday

Holidays that fall on a Sunday are observed on the following Monday. Holidays that fall on a Saturday, employees are given 1 extra day of holiday leave.

1 The State has designated Lincoln’s Birthday as a “floating holiday” for CSEA and M/C employees. Employees represented by PBA of New York State will observe Lincoln’s Birthday as a regular holiday. UUP employees received the day after Thanksgiving in lieu of this day.

2 Election Day is a “floating holiday” for UUP, CSEA, and M/C employees. Employees represented by PBA of New York State will observe Election Day as a regular holiday.

Contact