SUNY Morrisville University Police members honored

Published date
10 a.m.

Seven members of the New York State University Police at SUNY Morrisville were recently recognized by the SUNY Police Chiefs Association, receiving 2021 University Police Awards.

Honored with Professional Service Awards for their outstanding service are: lieutenants James McCartney and Philip Netzband and police officers Stephen Leuthauser, Tyler Morgan, Cody Welch, Luke Learned and Nicole Wright. Officers Wright, Morgan and Welch are all SUNY Morrisville alumni.

“I am extremely proud of them,” said SUNY Morrisville University Police Chief Paul Field. “They put themselves in harm’s way to serve the public and are always willing to step up.” 

“We appreciate the work they do under extreme circumstances,” said SUNY Morrisville President David Rogers.